What's new
Embers Adrift

Register a free account today to Ignite your Adventure! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate with the Embers Adrift community. Your active account will also be the same account used to purchase, download, and login to the game.

Night needs to be adjusted

Night time is way too long and totally ruins the game. Currently I think it is the biggest problem and the easiest fix. Reduce night by 50%.
I started playing today and it was night. Then day arrived and felt like half the time that I played at night. Then night arrived again.
It was so annoying I just logged off. Being in a dungeon is one thing, but above ground the length of time for night just destroy all the fun.
Sadly this will be the deal breaker for me if it doesn't change.

Night time is way too long and totally ruins the game. Currently I think it is the biggest problem and the easiest fix. Reduce night by 50%.
I started playing today and it was night. Then day arrived and felt like half the time that I played at night. Then night arrived again.
It was so annoying I just logged off. Being in a dungeon is one thing, but above ground the length of time for night just destroy all the fun.
Sadly this will be the deal breaker for me if it doesn't change.
The length of night will vary throughout the in-game year (which is roughly 1 month). Currently, it is winter in game which results in the longest nights and shortest days due to our landmass being in the northern hemisphere of the world. Once summer swings around this will shift and the days will be longer than the nights. Spawns can also differ drastically depending on if it is day or night in game.

What part of the night is ruining the game for you? Have you tinkered with the "Exposure Adjustment" slider? Moving it to the left (to a -1 value) will adjust the camera exposure at night making things brighter.

Hello everyone,