What's new
Embers Adrift

Register a free account today to Ignite your Adventure! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate with the Embers Adrift community. Your active account will also be the same account used to purchase, download, and login to the game.

After Two Weeks - Feedback and Observations

Mixl

General Thoughts

I think the game is in great shape overall. Graphics, sound, and zone design are great. Performance has seemed to generally improve since I started playing. Immersion is great. Stability has been good in general.

Good Stuff:

-
The crafting update was excellent. Relying on others is the key to a successful community game. More on this below.
- Nice body shape choices on character creation.
- Zones feel big and open. Lots to potentially explore.
- Dungeons are a blast - so much fun.
- Death penalty design is well balanced. You don't lose all your stuff, but your bag gets left behind so corpse runs are still a thing and that's great.
- Class design and balance seems to be good. All three base classes are needed for tough content, which leads to more community.
- I love the AC cap based on weight, level, and class. It prevents new players from being able to load up and destroy everything in sight solo.

Needs Some Work:

- The overall lore needs some TLC. Where are we, and why are we here? What is the overarching story?
- There are lots of empty houses and huts, and it makes zones feel abandoned. Where did the residents go?
- Armor and weapon graphics are ho-hum. Everything seems to be the same shade of grey or brown, so everyone kind of looks the same.
- I can outrun just about anything, at least on my striker...so taking a chance on a high level mob isn't as dangerous as if its going south, I can just run for it. I think certain animals should be faster than people. Maybe I can outrun a bandit, but I sure as heck can't outrun a bear or deer.