What's new
Embers Adrift

Register a free account today to Ignite your Adventure! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate with the Embers Adrift community. Your active account will also be the same account used to purchase, download, and login to the game.

Any future plans for improving the crafting system?

Slash8915

Hey everyone, I just started playing Embers just under a week ago, and so far I love it.

One thing I really get into with MMOs is their crafting systems. Right now, I'm doing prospecting & armorsmithing, and my 3rd profession will be weaponsmithing. My SO is doing hunting, so I should have plenty of leather. That being said, it seems that after a certain level, crafting becomes sort of... Pointless. Looking at future recipes, I would assume that around lvl 30+, you will most likely get much better gear from mobs, so it left me wondering why even bother?

Joining the public meeting yesterday, it seems that I am not the only one who feels this way. So I was wondering if there were any plans to improve/revamp the crafting system to make it more viable long-term? Also, are there any plans to allow us to deconstruct looted gear to get crafting XP & materials?

There are some crafted items that are very nice at certain levels, and one of the nicest things with some professions is the ability to make augments. You cant get these anywhere else in the game but from crafting. For example you can add damage to weapons, healing to gloves, resists to clothes, etc. With tinkering you can fine tune jewelry to fit your builds with all the combinations available. With provisioning you can make potions (also not available in most other areas of the game). Provisioners can also craft harvesting tools with an increase in harvest speeds up to 80%+. Some of the crafted outfitter cloth pants and shirts are also very nice, and as mentioned above you can fine tune the stats toward certain builds you may be trying (more stam regen, more avoid, ect).

Last edited: