Embers Adrift

Register a free account today to Ignite your Adventure! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate with the Embers Adrift community. Your active account will also be the same account used to purchase, download, and login to the game.

Search results

1. Blyte Plays

Feedback Game - List your 3 favourite things and 3 most disliked things about the game

Reason I started playing: I am a forever optimist in finding my EQ1 experience again. Three things I love about the game: 1: Elegant thoughtful design, which doesnt seek to copy paste other MMO steps of the past. 2: Low fantasy vibes. I'm a Conan fan, and this gives me them vibes. 3...
  2. Blyte Plays

Is there a mandrake Tea recipe Dev please respond

I've heard all the lament about this recipe and decided to just skip it myself. Good luck to ya
  3. Blyte Plays

Thoughts on class specific goodies

Class specific goodies doesnt preclude player choice. You can choose not to use it. Only if the goodies are drastically imbalanced to the point it's no choice at all, would that be a factor. Having a warlord weapon which is weaker than a crafted or dropped neutral dps option, but bolsters a...
  4. Blyte Plays

Scavenging Meadowlands Reward

I think the scale is a middle weight OT option for juggernaught, but I still wouldn't touch it as a jugg tbh
  5. Blyte Plays

Ya, I'm just talking from a group centric striker standpoint. I go flank+ stats over ac, and I'd lose a ton of flank if I tried to fit in a piece of scale. I still solo fine with my terrible ac, due to beserkers guts ability. If I was gonna fit in tanky gear for soloing or duoing it would...
  6. Blyte Plays

Said before, I'll say it again... inter-class diversity and Beserker rant

Having more individualizing options, easily trumps an outsider's ability to quickly access what role a party member is. Dark Age of Camelot had plenty of folks using shields besides a tank, and seemed to do just fine.
  7. Blyte Plays